Manage your booking
Search
Max rental per week
Accommodation type
Facilities
Need help?
Please tell us what you are looking for. We will check availability and recommend the ideal properties for your holiday.
Visit us
You can also visit us in our high street office at 117 Walton Road, East Molesey, Surrey KT8 0DT

TESTIMONIALS

 

2018
2017
2016
2015
2014
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
Before 2007

 

 

What Our Clients Say 2018

 

V. Weller
011P 07—14/07/2018
“It all went really smoothly. The booking process for a house abroad is usually very difficult so it was a very welcome change! Great service. Possibly the best we have encountered in some 20 years of renting villas and houses abroad. We also liked Begur and the house itself.
We loved the house. Very comfortable, stylish and everything possible was provided. The view from the terrace was amazing. We were very grateful for the well fenced pool as we have small children.
Everyone agreed this was the best holiday house we’ve had for years! This was our first booking with H o E and what a refreshing change it was. As the person who organises our annual complex family gatherings, I was also really grateful for the professional, efficient and friendly service from Haven on Earth which allowed me to enjoy it too, instead of spending my precious holiday time trying to get niggling problems fixed as has often happened in previous years. I have no hesitation in recommending them. We had a lovely holiday in a lovely house. Happy memories!”

C. George
001DM 28/07-11/08/2018
“The staff were very helpful and went above and beyond the call of duty to help us get our sons beloved bear back from the villa we had rented, when we returned to the UK and realised he’d been left behind. We can’t thank them enough.”

F. Tatton
016P 08—15/09/2018
“Stunning house, that we really enjoyed staying in as a mixed age group.”

J. Ward
20—27/07/2018
“Our Local Company, always friendly, always very helpful. We would recommend.”

L. Walters
001AV 02—09/06/2018
“Staff very helpful and informative”

L. Sellars
099CM 09—23/06/2018
Excellent as ever. We're very happy in Tamariu, as usual.

A. Tracey
001AV 11—18/08/2018
“I will keep coming back. Great service from George and the gang. Lovely, helpful staff take all the hassle out of booking a holiday villa. we loved the villa and would book it again.”

E. H.
004P 07—17/07/2018
“Very warm and welcoming staff, both on arrival, during our stay and on departure. Could not ask for a better villa to rent. Everything excellent. We would definitely consider Haven on Earth again.”

M. Farman
004P 23—30/06/2018
“Service leading up to and during our stay was exceptional. We are retiring for our 3rd year.”

G. Luccock
025LG 25/08-01/09/2018
“We all really enjoyed our holiday at Vale do lobo and the villa was excellent. We would like to return next year”

M. van Staveren
202CM 27/07-17/08
“Especially the time to respond to questions was impressive. Answers (or alternative possibilities) were given within a very short time. Compliment!”

M. Townsend
033RV 08—15/09/2018
“Extremely professional at all times”

L. Fisher
010BK 15—22/06/2018
“Really enjoyed our holiday from booking process and any help we needed whilst at the villa would highly recommend”

C. Fox
015MP 26/05-02/06/2018
“Easy to deal with and great service all round. Beautiful cosy villa...amazing outdoor area. We all loved it. Great service with professional staff. Beautiful villa. Will definitely book again. Thank you haven on earth!”

B. Mctaggart
001GT 11—25/08/2018
“Staff are always very helpful, service is excellent both in the UK and abroad. Villas have always been excellent and if any problems then they have been sorted as soon as possible.”

L. Posner
014AL 01—29/07/2018
“We couldn’t praise George enough, so much so we are booking through him again for next year!
George, top agent!”

C. Allen
002VL 21/07-04/08/2018
“Have booked multiple times and referred numerous friends. Great service always!”

Paula H
026WA 09—16/06/2018
“Found everyone friendly and quick to respond to any queries. Haven made the whole experience easy and stress free! Thank you”

M. Wells
016P 07 – 15.04.2018
“The villa was absolutely sensational – better than the photos! Would definitely use you again.”

C. Stockdell
001BK 05 – 12.05.2018
“As you know we are out of the villa. It was an extraordinary experience for our wives and the golfers. Quality location and the villa was of very high standard with full use of the pool and other amenities. Chef Johnny was terrific and had the perfect personality for our group.”

J. Mason
016P 16—23/06/2018
“Hello everyone - finally home and recovered from our wonderful trip to Spain.  I would like to express my full appreciation and gratitude for all the expert help, advice and hospitality afforded to our wedding group by Jane, the local representative for Haven on Earth and everyone in your UK office.
It was a splendid vacation - and the villa is amazing!  We stood there in Awe when Jane let us into the home.  Everything was as or more perfectly depicted as the photos.  The views are spectacular, the location to the beaches and coves is perfect, the home was furnished with lovely art and decor, and it was comfortable for our large group.  With everyone having their own bed and bath, it created a private atmosphere when needed and then a very social atmosphere when everyone joined together for meals, swimming, yakking and having a good laugh!
DELIGHTFUL.  We would recommend this villa to our friends in the US and we hope to come back again soon. 
I can't say enough good things about Jane either - she was spot on when we needed her, and she was available after we left to find my sisters sandals and make necessary arrangements for their return.  We were pleased with a timely response on a maintenance issue and well - she is a great representative for your company.
Thanks so much - we will be contacting Haven again for another trip to Spain or somewhere else in this beautiful vast world. We will work with Haven again............great service and great follow-through and obviously - great homes. WE loved the Villa and loved the service from your company.  We will be traveling more these next few years, so I will contact you for another villa!”

M. Williams
095CM 24—31/08/2018
“A lovely time had by all thank you.  The villa was beautiful.”

P. Potter
002BFC 11—18/08/2018
“Just thought I'd let you know that we had a super holiday in Calella de Palafrugell, the apartment (: 002BFC ) was exactly as described, on the ground floor and only a few steps from the pool. It couldn't have been better positioned.
Thanks for all your help with the booking process. We won't hesitate to use your company again and will certainly recommend you.”

A. de Peyrelongue
210CM 11—18/08/2018
“We're back from Spain where we've had a brilliant trip! The flat was great and my wife and the kids really enjoyed the surprise! It is very well spotted, really near the beach and the bars/restaurants! Thanks for that deal and for all you've done!”

C. Scribner
016P 05—26/05/2018
“Had a brilliant holiday in our house in Spain... perfection!!! And Jane Was the best house manager EVER!!! And we have rented many homes! She made it all work for us.”

N. Butchart
001GT 26/05-02/06/2018
“The Villa has been fabulous, thank you. We have been to Quinta 4-5 times and this is probably our favourite Villa due to location, the layout of the downstairs area and the decor.”

Back to Top

What Our Clients Say 2017

C.Esnol
035P 08 - 15.07.2017
"We were all very satisfied of our stay. This villa is really nice and conform to the pictures shown on Haven on Earths website. We will contact you again next year for sure!"

M.Beck
001LG 05 - 12.08.2017
"The villa was amazing, it made it an exceptional holiday. Thanks."

B.Godfrey
005P 24.06 - 15.07.2017
"Villa Eleanor is a superb villa and has served us well over the last three years. It is very well equipped, clean and well located albeit at the top of a hill.  We’ve discovered lots of lovely trails in the area and don’t mind the walk uphill to get to the villa from the village."

D.Holmes
008GT 05 - 26.08.2017
"I found Haven on Earth provided an excellent, friendly service and have recommended your company to many of my family and friends. Well done!"

A.McLaughlin
004P 17 - 24.06.2017
"We are back from our wonderful holiday in Spain and I wanted to thank you for all the help you gave me as I sorted out the rentals and extras for our family stay in Begur. It could not have gone better! I would say that I have "high standards" and your rental met every one of them. The house, pool, grounds were lovely - attractive, well appointed (kitchen was extremely well equipped), clean, spacious, stunning view, very convenient location enabling us to walk into town daily for groceries, I would recommend Haven on Earth to anyone and hope to use your services again in the near future."

R. Garrett
129CM 14 - 21.07.2017
“Thanks for all of your help. We had a great time in the villa in Tamariu. We were a family party of 11 over three generations with the eldest 83 and youngest 12! The different areas of the villa and garden, and good shade were all perfect as was access to the Tamariu village. It gave everybody a bit of freedom as it was close enough for all ages (although on a hill and a bit of an effort on the return journey for the more senior members of our party) to go in unescorted. It is also a great base from which to explore the local region by car. With a big group having two large fridges and a washing machine was very useful. You forget how much fridge space is needed for cold drinks in a warm climate!” 

J. De Boer
011P 29.07 – 05.08.2017
All guests enjoyed the villa and Begur. The balcony was every one’s favorite place overlooking the landscape and ocean where we had dinner every night.  The grocery store was close to the villa and the selection of local foods and especially fresh fish was nice. We enjoyed the cycling and many beaches in the area and plan to return in 2019.  Great place. Thanks for a wonderful time had for everyone.

L. Sansom
026P 04 – 14.06.2017
Overall we had a lovely holiday and couldn't fault the accommodation. Thank you.

N. van Nes
013P 05 – 12.08.2017
No complaints. We had a very pleasent stay, and everything was arranged very well. Thanks.

H. Burchardt
035P 15 – 22.07.2018
Fantastic house - the best we have ever stayed in. We enjoyed our stay.

J. Colivet
017WA 28.06 – 08.07.2017
Fantastic service and patience from George.  Exceptional cleaning staff.  Villa could have done with a manual. Many thanks for your time.

R. Stafford
198CM 28.07 – 04.08.2017
The holiday house was fantastique in Many ways!

P. Denny
037LV 27.05 – 03.06.2017
Both website and telephone correspondence excellent -Alana was extremely helpful throughout

D. McNulty
003P 03 – 17.07.2017
Overall we were very happy with the accommodation and thoroughly enjoyed our holiday. We were very happy with our holiday and would happily use you again. The villa represented a fair price for the quality of accommodation and was very well maintained. We have been to several other rented accommodations before and some are better than others - this was certainly one of the better ones we have stayed in.
Would absolutely use your company again. Very happy with service.

J. Willox
481D 29.07 – 05.08.2017
The best thing about our accommodation was the really stunning balcony, swimming pool, clean gardens and modernised kitchen.

S. Birtwhistle
140D 01 – 08.07.2017
We had a wonderful holiday - one of our daughters was married whilst we were there and the time at the villa afterwards with all the family was fabulous.

M. Maritz
126CM 01 – 08.07.2017
We had a great time, thank you!

K. Capper
033P 28.07 – 04.08.2017
We really loved our stay and the guidance on booking was excellent as we were very last minute.

A. Kirby
073D 12 – 19.08.2017
We had a really lovely holiday in Begur. Beautiful town and surrounding area. Would definitely visit again. The apartment location was very convenient and was spacious and comfortable.

S. Didora
014P 17 – 24.06.2017
Very pleased with the excellent service received from your team. Thank you for a great holiday

Back to Top

What Our Clients Say 2016

 L. Middleton
026P 27/05 – 04/06/2016
Stunning villa - the website really didn't do it justice so we were delighted.

H. McMullan
005P 17 – 24/09/2016
Fantastic service from Haven on Earth - thank you! 

R. Singh
018MB 23/07-06/08/16
“The villa was actually better than the pictures suggested. It was spacious, with good storage and in a good location. It was well kept as were the garden and the pool. The information booklet in the villa was very helpful and informative. The car hire was superb, no queuing at a rental desk, a straight forward efficient process. The maid service, linen and towel change was really very good.”

S. Robinson
001P 26.08 – 05.09.2018
We had a fantastic holiday - thank you. 

J. Hagan
004P 20 – 27/08/2016
The holiday went smoothly and we were very satisfied 

L. Haste
001P 12 – 19/08/2016
The house was comfy and well located, we had a nice stay there, and appreciated the view and the lovely pool. The kitchen was well equipped.

N. Hawkins
124CM 03 – 17/09/2016
A thoroughly enjoyable holiday and reps here and in Llafranc couldn't have been more helpful. Many thanks, will definitely book through you again but currently undecided about where and when.

J. Gale
023CM 20 – 27/08/2016
It was a lovely apartment completely met expectations. Lovely views and very quiet. I would recommend this property and Haven on Earth to friends.

S. Buss
029GS 09 – 16/07/2016
I was very pleased with the helpful manner the Haven on Earth staff treated me and the friendly service I received.  Thank you all very much.  We had a wonderful time in Llafranc.

R. Willmington
017P 16- 25/09/2016
Really lovely house and the email correspondence and information provided prior to booking was very good.

A. Cane
001G 10 – 17/09/2016
We had a great time, the views from the villa made for great backdrop for G&T time and the pool was fantastic. We will highly recommend this particular one to friends – again thanks for the recommendation and organization of a great holiday.

V. Ayres
026P 18 – 25/06/2016
Jane the manager was brilliant and really helpful. Villa was fantastic and we all had a lovely time there.

A. Lord
025VB 20 – 27/08/2016
Delighted with the whole process.

M. Coombes
003P 09 – 16/09/2016
All good, no complaints.

C. Wetter
009P 04/09-11/09/16
“Beautiful holydays! With a great view from this villa. A lovely house manager, Jane.”

B. Bragadottir
005P 20/05-30/05/16
“We, the family of 8 adults really enjoyed our stay. We loved the house and the little villages in the area.  We hope to come back some day. Thanks!”

J. Rendall
063MB 06/08-13/08/16
“The location of the villa (stunning!), the daily friendly cleaning team and supply of fresh towels, the speed of attention from the local Pollenca Agent when very minor repairs were needed on our arrival and also meeting the owner, Toni, who was so friendly, welcoming and helpful. We would certainly recommend Haven on Earth very highly. Keep up the good work!”  

B. Godfrey
005P 01/07-15/07/16
“Villa Eleanor is a superb villa and has served us well over the last three years.  It is very well equipped, clean and well located albeit at the top of a hill.  We’ve discovered lots of lovely trails in the area and don’t mind the walk uphill to get to the villa from the village.”

C. Penn
001PT 23/07-02/08/16
“Thanks for a great stay. A convenient location”

 O. Mendoza
405D 06/08-13/08/16
“Thanks for all your support!”

 J. Martin
004P 09 – 23/07/2016
Our son had rented the property last year so we knew what to expect.  We were very happy with all aspects of our holiday. The agent, Jane, was very helpful and always replied quickly when we had any questions. 

 J. McKechnie
061CM 01 – 22/07/2016
I cannot fault the house.   It is spacious, very pleasant and livable, well maintained and has to be one of the nicest houses we have stayed in.

Back to Top

What Our Clients Say 2015

E. Winder
024CM 31.07 – 07.08.2015
We thought the photos of the villa on the website did not do it justice - it was so much nicer!

D. Shaw
010P 22 – 29.08.2015
All together a very successful holiday in a delightful house and location.

S. Bidlake
133CM 15 – 22.08.2015
The standard of the villa and its surrounding grounds were extremely well maintained and in a perfect location for us. We have holidayed in Llafranc for many years using a local spanish company, they were unable to accommodate us this year.  However using Haven on Earth was easier without having to negotiate the language barrier.  The local agents were very pleasant and professional.  We will definitely use Haven on Earth again.

P. Nelemans
002ND 15 – 22.08.2015The villa, however, was spotlessly clean and well appointed. The swimming pool and gardens were well looked after. All in all it was an excellent holiday, enjoyed by all, and we would like to return one day.

T. Cairns
030P 18 – 25.07/2015
The photos on the website don’t really do the property justice – the main attraction for us for this kind of holiday is the outdoor space and it was hard to get a sense of the amazing views and fantastic location of the property from the photos.  Most of the photos were on the interior & done in a very arty way that made it hard to work out whether they were trying to hide something (they weren’t!)
The property manager and her husband were fantastic – helped when we needed it & left us alone when we didn’t.  They cooked a couple of amazing dinners for us which were really well done.  They also picked up croissants and pastries in the mornings.

P. Kirk
007P 17 – 24.07.2015
We really enjoyed our stay in Casa Romero. The villa was clean and well maintained inside and out - we had no problems at all. The local area was great. We loved Begur and the local beaches - swam in the sea on quite a few days - beaches were very clean with good facilities.

J. Legge
007P 26.06 – 03.07.2015
Thanks we had a lovely holiday ... everything was clean and we were met on arrival and Liz ( I think that was her name.)was friendly and helpful.) Thanks for a lovely holiday and would book that villa again if we came back to Begur.

J. Mann
002P 20 – 27.06.2015
We had a wonderful holiday and enjoyed the villa very much

L. Campbell
200CM 11 – 25.07.2015
Fantastic apartment, great company - really very happy thank you. Thanks for a brilliant holiday.

B Godfrey
005P 03 – 17.07.2015
Just a quick note from a very satisfied client - once again - after spending a wonderful two weeks in Villa Eleanor, Llafranc.  It was a return visit and hopefully, if things go according to plan we hope to return again next year.  It is a most welcoming and well kept property and satisfied our needs superbly.  

J. Spoerl
013P 04 – 11.07.2015
Very pleasant stay in general, all of us enjoyed it! The house was beautiful.  Thanks for having us, was a beautiful vacation!

A. Devincenzo
041RA 24.06 – 04.07.2015
Overall service has been very good. The house is in an excellent state, garden is very well kept, pool is impeccable, and we really enjoyed our stay.

A. Finlay
156D 11 – 25.07.2015
Excellent experience once again. Super villa!

J. Neilson
001P 24 – 31.07.2015
Had a great holiday and everything was excellent – see you next time…

J. Danby
005P 17 – 24.07.2015
The villa was fantastic and exceeded our expectation.

A. Tracey
006WA 18.07 – 01.08.2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and would definitely book through your company again.

J. Lamb
160CM 08 – 18.06.2015
I dealt with a lady called Hannah and she was very helpful at all times. Will book aginn through Haven on earth.

L. Dougherty
017P 23 – 30.05.2015
Loved the house and location.

S. Moore
017MB 15 – 22.08.2015
We really liked the villa and the service we received from Haven on Earth. Once the few problems we had over the first two days were resolved, we had a fantastic holiday.

A. P. Ofstad
010P 11 – 18/07/2015
We were all very happy and satisfied with our stay and we will undoubtedly recommend haven on earth to our friends and family, and we plan on using you again.

Back to Top

What Our Clients Say 2014

N. Bader
018RL 19/07-02/08/2014
“We're back from 2 weeks Vale do Lobo and we had a fantastic time. The villa was perfect, we have been super well taken care of by Lisa & Nicky. Thank you for all your efforts!!”
  
N. van der Ven
030P 02—09/08/2014
“The house was beautifully presented and very well equipped. The caretakers friendly and helpful.”
   
D. Pitchforth
004CM 25/07-01/08/2014
“The Villa was excellent.  I think the description and photos do not do it justice! I would certainly stay here again. There were nice little touches, bathroom products, dressing gowns. The local agents were very professional, organised and helpful. Enjoyed a lovely relaxing holiday.”
   
S. Paço
061CV 19/07-03/08/2014
“It was a very nice stay and the house is amazing. We just loved it!”
   
A. Skyes
007RV 01—08/08/2014
“All was Excellent”
   
A. Boyes
036RA 28/07-11/08/2014
“Very pleased with the service we received from Haven on Earth. We have used other agents for the past seven years for renting Villas every year in Portugal, the service we received from the Haven on Earth team was far superior than experienced at any time in the past. Every member of the team we came across were great to deal with and very knowledgeable and attentive.
We had a lovely holiday, thank you. I would like to thank you for the very efficient service that both yourselves and the local management provided both prior to and during our holiday. We would not hesitate to recommend you to any of our friends. Thank you once again for the wonderful service”
   
P. Watton
031D 19/07-02/08/2014
“Thanks again for a great holiday.”
   
C. Kreykamp
172CM 04—25/07/2014
“Haven on earth has been really helpful and communicating quickly.”
   
F. Ker
013P 26/07-02/08/2014
“We were a large family group of 12, ranging from grandparents in their 70's to grandchildren of 18mths. The villa never felt crowded, we absolutely loved it. Beautiful view and really well equipped. Not one complaint. Thank you.”
   
J. Keeley
019D 05—19/07/2014
“Enjoyed holiday and villa.”
   
C. Neville
001G 12—19/07/2014
“I called on the phone at the time of booking and found your agents in the UK to be really professional, knowledgeable and helpful even getting us a better deal than on the website when he knew that the apparent price was an obstacle.  It’s really tempting to seek a best repeat rate for the exact same house in the exact same week next year because the entire week went so well!! Well done to all concerned!! And thanks so much!!”
   
T. Sumpter
002PC 12—19/07/2014
“All in all a great week. Apartment was spacious and well located for beaches/shops/restaurants.”
   
S. Bunce
013P 12—26/07/2014
“WE LOVED THIS VILLA!!!!   THANK YOU TO THE OWNER
I loved this villa ...it was perfect for us.....the man who owns?? Haven on Earth told me I would be very happy with this villa and he was absolutely right!!  It is a home ...a big comfortable home and it made us welcome from the minute we arrived. 
Please thank the owner for us....”
  
F. Kefford
001GA 30/07-09/08/2014
“I’d just like to say that the accommodation was very nice, and Tracy, our local contact was extremely nice.”
   
J. McKenchnie
067VB 30/06-19/07/2014
“The house and its location were excellent and we would seriously consider renting this house again”
   
P. van Oord
038MB 19/07-02/08/2014
“The villa was a perfect place to spend the holiday. The garden and the big tree are very comfortable to spend time and the owner cleaned the house herself. It was really very clean.”
   
A. Finlay
007P 18/07-01/08/2014
“Wonderful destination and villa. Would highly recommend to others”
  
K. Radford
001P 01—08/08/2014
“We enjoyed a lovely holiday and the villa was very relaxing. All in all a good time. Thanks”
  
A. Richardson
011P 26/07-02/08/2014
“Thanks so much for this Sheila. So helpful. I must say the service you provide pre-holiday is absolutely excellent and unlike any other holiday provider. Thank you!”
  
S. Tinsley
024RA 17—27/06/2014
“After initial problem. Thought the care and attention was 1st class”
  
A. Sunyer
108CM 20/06-04/07/2014
“We were very pleased with our stay. We loved the villa - the outside space in particular. Thank you!”
   
L. Fearman
001G 21—28/06/2014
“An excellent holiday had by all - villa was particularly good.
   
M. Carradus
026P 21—28/06/2014
“Overall, it was a lovely house in an attractive location and we enjoyed an excellent holiday.  Thank you.
   
A. Sturluson
031P 07—14/06/2014
“Thanks for a fantastic Villa. The Villa was absolutely perfect and the location very good. Thank you again”
   
S Favell
026P 24—31/05/2014
“We had a wonderful week in Tamariu at the end of May - thank you. Super villa, which fulfilled all our needs.  It was lovely to be back in that area which we know so well from the past.  (I first went when I was about 13 and am 70 this year!!) Jane, your agent over there, was extremely helpful and couldn't do enough for us. We would love to book again possibly early September 2016 (our 50th), but I think differing school holidays may not make that possible - anyway, we'll see! I would happily recommend the villa to anyone.” 
   
K. Price
070VB 14—21/06/2014
“The villa was lovely. We had a fabulous holiday and loved the villa.”
 
S. Kennedy
091CM 24-29/05/2014
“Excellent service – all went great and we had a fantastic time! Thank you!”
  
C. McGrade
031P 03—10/05/2014
“You provided an excellent service and the accommodation was first rate. I have singing your praises to all my friends!”
  
D. Organ
017MB 14—21/06/2014
“We were once again extremely happy with all aspects of our holiday from the booking process and service received in UK to the villa and staff in Majorca. All in all another fab hols in villa Siller, we might be back again!  Thanks”
  
M. Chiswell
026P 14—21/06/2014
“Hello – thank you so much for introducing us to the most beautiful area in the Costa Brava. Internet search followed by a telephone call from yourselves which really really helped in choosing the right villa for our special Ruby wedding anniversary with our family. The villa was perfect – Thank you once again for introducing us to Tamariu”
  
C. Thebault
001G 07—14/06/2014
“We did enjoy our holiday because the villa is located in a great spot, beautiful views and very secluded, also the area is one of the best places to go and the food is great. We will be booking with you again when we next go to Spain.”
  
T. Neary
002VB 06—13/06/2014
“We had a fantastic experience with Haven Villas, the staff at the office were very friendly end extremely helpful, we had to call them a few time about issues with hot water and they responded very quickly and had the issue dealt with immediately. The villa we rented was fabulous, it was incredibly well equipped and suited our needs perfectly. I would recommend the area and the agency to anyone thinking about going to that area.”
  
P. Delieu
026P 07—14/06/2014
“Beautiful villa - everything as described and more - exceptionally clean and well equipped - only comment we would make, which we understand is being fitted, was
a poolside shower - Nothing to do with villa but were very disappointed in quality of restaurant food in area considering the wonderful market in local town but didn't really have time to find good local restaurants - maybe we will book for 2 weeks next year! -  we had a great holiday.”
    
  
What Our Clients Say 2013
 
 S. Friend
056CM 16—30/08/2013
“This was the second year we have booked through Haven on Earth and we have found the service excellent. We have also found the accuracy of the description of the villa and area etc. very satisfactory. Will book again in the future. ”
  
N. Philokyprou
020MG 03—10/08/2013
“The property was lovely, very clean and well–equipped. It would have been nice to of had some toilet rolls as we arrived late c. 9pm but other that we were very happy. Great location and we'd definitely stay there again. We had a very happy relaxed family holiday.”
 
C. Bray
062VB 10—17/08/2013
“We just wanted to say how delighted we were with our holiday with you. Our villa was charming and comfortable. The pool was very clean and private (just what we wanted) and the outside dining area was so lovely and relaxing.
Nicole, our villa manager, was so lovely and extremely helpful. Her customer service skills were excellent and she is part of the reason that we had such a good holiday. We were delayed on the way down to Begur and she very kindly stayed up to show us to our villa. We also had a problem with one of our dogs and she was so helpful and reassuring and resolved the problem for us! We wanted to thank you for your help also beforehand and will recommend your company to our friends.”
 
K. Reeve
001PC 27/07-10/08/2013
“We thought the service provided by Haven on Earth, as well as the standard of accommodation we stayed in was excellent. It was nice dealing with an agent that you could talk to and correspond with rather than just an anonymous website or large call centre. We would definitely use you again (and hope to go back to the apartment we stayed in again in a couple of years) if we go on holiday to a destination you deal with. Next year we plan to go to Menorca but at the moment you don't have accommodation there. We will check your website before we book in Cade you have started offering accommodation there.”
 
J. Jones
008MI 03-17/08/2013
“Spacious, very well equipped, lovely clean gated pool which was very safe for the small children. Air conditioning in bedrooms was good especially for the baby. Would have liked it in the kitchen/ dining room as well but a fan was  promptly  provided on request. Cleaning service very good. Excellent location near sea and old town of Pollensa. Nurten was extremely friendly and very helpful. All of our family had an extremely enjoyable holiday.”
 
G. Evans
290D 27/07-03/08/2013
“The apartment is in a wonderful location, with fantastic views out to sea and of Isles Medes. It's a quiet complex and we found the pool area very adequate for the number of families present. Our apartment was also nicely furnished.” However we did have one or two problems there. Having said that we really enjoyed our stay at this apartment. It has a wonderful terrace overlooking the sea and we had many enjoyable meals there. We would certainly consider staying at this apartment again in the future.”
 
J. Gladwin
023MG 08—22/08/2013
“Thought you were great. You said you'd call me back re the wi-fi issue and you did. Happy with your service throughout and would come back to you first before searching.”
 
J. Sowerby
005P 04—18/08/2013
“The property was fantastic”
 
K. Endress
017LG 15—29/06/2013
“It was a wonderful time. Maid was excellent!!”
 
G. Atchley
498D 10—17/08/2013
“The location and shared pool was great”
 
P. Bendix
229D 27/07-10/08/2013
“The local management was very helpful upon arrival, during our stay and to arrange early departure. Any questions we had were answered and taken care of asap. was a pleasure.”
 
 L. Enderson
056CM 02—09/08/2013
“Thank you for a lovely holiday.”
 
M. Bell
001G 10—17/0/2013
“We really enjoyed the family villa. It lived up to our expectations.  The nearby beaches were, however, very crowded, so the pool was even more welcome than we expected.  The outdoor BBQ kitchen was brilliant.”
 
S. Martinez
22—29/06/2013
“Rosie, was a pleasure to book with. She was extremely helpful and very patient with us while we decided on our holiday, making sure we had all the possible information we could need.”
 
D. Hyde
013P 29/06-06/07/2013
“Thank you for the wonderful holiday accomodations for my family. We loved the villa and its location. We hope to come back in the future.”
 
   
What Our Clients Say 2012
 
G. Andrae
023MG 12—20/08/2012
“Thank you to Rosie in particular for all her help and knowledge of the areas. Haven on Earth provided a very helpful and stress free solution to trying to book a holiday; we will recommend you and use you again. Many thanks, Gill”
 
P. Uglow
010P 27/07-03/08/2012
“Have just returned from a superb holiday at Villa Bianca (010p). Everything was great and yes, we would use you again, and recommend you etc. Thank you all for your service.”
 
C. Eatough
009LL 22/07-04/08/2012
“Had a very good holiday in Llafranc and would definitely return there next year or Calella next door resort. Kids loved the big swimming pool and the outside garden area, the actual Apartment was fine and spacious for what we needed”
 
L. White
042VA 21—28/07/2012
“We had a wonderful holiday in Val do Lobo and thank you very much for all your professional attention.”
 
C. Morrison
026LG 21/07-18/08/2012
“Please accept my thanks for arranging my holiday. My family enjoyed it very much indeed. The villa was simply wonderful. Please pass on my appreciation to the owners. They have plainly worked hard to create a beautiful house; we thought it was fantastic. If the owners are minded to rent it again next year then I would be very interested to return.  Please do let me know.”
 
D. McGuinness
011P 21—28/07/2012
“The standard of this property was as expected, and we were very happy with this villa.”
 
C. Seabrook
012GS 14—21/07/2012
“We all had a blast and house was great! No complaints at all. The upgrade was fantastic, as those hills are fierce but not too much pain felt after an evening out! Just a big thank you for everything you did for us - will recommend you to everyone, so hope u will get some more business through me. Llafranc was perfect; just want to go back tomorrow!” 
 
R. Jones
011P 14—21/07/2012
“Villa was terrific. We thought it could be made even better with a telescope/binoc's for the balcony to look into the view/wildlife”
 
M. Wolf
015P 13—20/07/2012
“The setting was outstanding. The overall accommodations were great. Thank you for your help and our regards to the owners for such a lovely place. Begur is one of our favourite places! The villa was lovely.”
 
G. MacLeod
002EV 07—21/07/2012
“Great service all round - Daniela was very good”
 
W. Whitbread
305D 07—14/07/2012
“We had a great holiday, and the villa was ideal. This part of Spain (which we know fairly well) really is the place to be. And the sun shone all week - we’d forgotten what it looked like!”
 
G. Fay
006P 06—20/07/2012
“Really enjoyed our stay in the Villa”
 
D. & P. Andrew
005SH 03—10/07/2012
“We loved Hotel El Convent and pleasant staff. The Hotel and area was exactly as described on your website. Just what we needed, a peaceful place to recharge our minds and bodies. Our first time visiting this area and it won’t be our last. So refreshing to find a part of Spain that has not been spoilt by high rise and mass tourism. Thank you to Rosie for her help finding and booking this lovely place (with a quiet room as requested) and frequent emails keeping me updated with our booking progress.”
 
A. Newman
005P 01—15/07/2012
“Thank you for recommending the Villa Eleanor in LLafranc. As you said it is better than the pictures look. We had a great time for our 2 weeks the best villa I have rented in 20 years! In the first week the town was deserted and little nightlife nearby for the teenagers. But in every other respect it exceeded expectations and the owners had good taste. Thanks for the recommendation”
 
P. Spink
011P 30/06-07/07/2012
“Jane our home agent was a delight. She even came and jumped one of our cars which had a dead battery. We loved the home. It was not quite as close to the water or town as we anticipated, but other than that it was well appointed.”
 
I. Warke
020MG 30/06-07/07/2012
“The villa was generally great, swimming pool excellent, plenty of room, ‘terrace’ area very comfortable, air con worked well when required at night, location close enough to Puerto Pollenca to walk”
 
S. Olivegren
013P 23/06-07/07/2012
“We are very pleased with our holiday at Villa Borna (013P) this summer. It was a fantastic villa and we had a wonderful time there. We will definitely consider to make use of Haven On Earth for the booking of a future holiday trip. Sheila, Deborah, etc. were very helpful and service minded in all contacts we had.”
 
J. Carnie
005P 17—30/06/2012
“Excellent service throughout. Thank you.”
 
O. Jenkins
482D 16—30/06/2012
“We had a wonderful holiday back in Los Olivas and everything was as expected. The local agent loaned us a hairdryer again, and the CD/Music player was useless again!  However, we love the area and this villa so hope to return again next year if the price is reasonable once more.”
 
M.H. (Ireland)
001G 16—23/06/2012
“I have been meaning to drop you a line of feedback on our week in Begur. The villa La Julivia is excellent. The location is great, with beautiful views towards the sea and valley below. The area is quiet and not over looked, as the villa is the highest on the road. The pool and pool area is great for kids and older people with the shaded kitchen/BBQ area well located. The town of Begur is a 20 min walk away and it’s an easy enough walk, with a Spar supermarket en-route. The local office were very helpful and booked us a taxi for some our party to return to the airport on last day which worked out well. Tamariu is the nicest local cove. Thanks.”
 
S. Solbakken
001G 09—16/06/2012
“We had a splendid time in the house. Begur and surroundings was nice to explore. Thanks.”
 
L. Schlessinger
010P 08—29/06/2012
“It was a fine holiday. The villa and the location were very good. The service was good. Thanks”
 
K. Voltmer
007P 08—15/06/2012
“Villa Romero was a very pleasant place, tastefully decorated and with a lovely garden.”
 
B. Dyer
001SA 02—16/06/2012
“Thanks for booking the villa and we all had another very enjoyable holiday there. Everybody agrees we will be going back there again next year I will be in touch when I have some dates”
 
G. Dunmore
002P 02—09/06/2012
“Head office was brilliant at sorting out the issues we encountered.”
 
C. Simpson
022LL 23—30/05/2012
“Our apartment was in a great position for view and nearness to the town centre but I think that the height of the location should be mentioned as the many flights of steps up from the town to the apartment were impossible for me, and we either had to go the long way round (still difficult) or take the car down. Saying that the apartment was all we needed and we really enjoyed our stay in Llafranc.”
 
R. Smith
002P 12—26/05/2012
“Great holiday great service George is lovely!!!!!”
  
  
What Our Clients Say 2011
 

P. Willcox
002P 16—23/09/2011
“Thank you Haven on Earth for another fantastic holiday! Last year we had a brilliant stay in Poros, Greece and this year you matched it with Begur, Spain. Villa Rocas is a lovely peaceful villa in a perfect location to visit all the different places in the area. The view is wonderful. We spent many relaxing nights there cooking fresh meat and fish from the town. It's very idyllic and the perfect antidote to everyday stresses! And thank you for all your advice, it was spot on! It's such a relief to go somewhere and know the best places to go, it really helped make the most of our stay. That's what is so great about Haven on Earth, you really make the effort to know the areas and don't just recommend anywhere. We look forward to next year, Poppy & Marc”
  
K. Sturgeon
007P 09—16/09/2011
“I would like to thank you all for making our holiday at the villa "Casa Romero" another memorable stay. This was our 4th visit to the villa and it did not disappoint. As always Bob and Kerry were very welcoming and it is always nice to know that there is someone on hand if you need them. We have been holidaying in this region for many years and Begur is very special. Thank you and your team for all of your help.”

P. Bullock
027VA 15—18/09/2011
“We absolutely loved our stay at the Villa. Everyone we encountered was more than helpful and I will certainly be recommending the company to friends and family.”

D. Balsom
001G 10—17/09/2011
“Same as each year, good service, price negotiable and the villa is worth the money.  Welcome pack of food is handy, as ever though no issues, if only other companies provide the same easy to use service!  Many thanks for another great hassle free holiday.”

C. Starkins
314D 03—17/09/2011
“We really enjoy our holiday.”

Y. Chedid
005P 28/08-07/09/2011
“We had a great time in Costa Brava-Llafranc, the villa was very nice and the village had lot of charm.”
 
C. Moore
001JC 27/08-03/09/2011
“We really loved the apartment, the holiday was wonderful and we will definitely book with you again in the future”
 
P. Weeks 
016CM 21—26/08/2011
“First class service from George and team at HoE who had excellent knowledge of local resorts and advised the perfect location for our particular needs. Swimming pool was great and not green as the pictures suggest! Hope to book again but in the meantime if you ever have any last minute sunshine bargains please let me know as we can travel at short notice.”

J. Landau
021P 21—28/08/2011
“I am not sure if mum has mentioned anything but I just want to say that we had the most wonderful time at the villa, everything was provided, the views were absolutely spectacular and we all fell in love with the area. The house was absolutely perfect for the 10 of us. Thank you very much.”

R. Strachan
013P 20—27/08/2011
“We enjoyed our stay at Villa Borna very much and would love to return. Everything about our holiday, from start to finish, was perfect, so we give a big "thank you" to everyone in the Haven on Earth team.”

R. Fee
001BC 13—27/08/2011
“Excellent service again.  Well done.”

A. Berenger
002CM 12—19/08/2011
 “Very happy  with standard of villa; and service provided locally!  Tks”

F. Park
019CM 06—20/08/2011
“We enjoyed the holiday very much and would consider returning to that area again. Thanks for all your help.”

H. Hendriks
042VB 06—13/08/2011
“We had a pleasant stay in Sa Tuna, especially the fact that somebody guided us to the property late in the evening. Thanks and maybe till next time.”

K. Dillon
019D 30/07-13/08/2011
“We had a great holiday, and are now thinking about next year.”

D. Bond
060VB 30/07-06/08/2011
“We had a fabulous holiday and the villa was very nice, well equipped and perfect for our holiday. The villa worked really well for us. I thought the building was fantastic and loved the location and we had a great holiday.”

P. van der Storm
031CM 29/07-13/08/2011
“Due to the illness and decease of my father we had to cancel our holiday to the USA. Daniela has made a lot of effort finding a place for us to stay in the area of Begur. We really appreciate that! The apartment was very basic but that was known to us when we rented the apartment. Also the local management was very friendly and helpful. We have had a good time in Tamariu and are grateful for all your help in circumstances that were difficult for us.”

C. Bown
016P 29/07-12/08/2011
“We had an amazing time at our villa in Sa Punta. Rafael was very helpful upon arrival and the standard of the villa was first class. Excellent property, great location, stunning views. We were very happy with our holiday!”

S. Reeve
085D 23/07-06/08/2011
“Hi, we really enjoyed the villa and would definitely return again to the same villa. we loved the Villa and the area....such a great region and we will definitely want to return. I would like to say how helpful you were and hopefully we can book through you again.”

B. Duffy
011P 23—30/07/2011
“Wonderful Views, excellent furnishing and equipment”

J. Owen
025LL 23—30/07/2011
“Dealing with Haven on Earth was great. Location of apartment wonderful.”

G. Evans
012P 23—30/07/2011
“We had another enjoyable holiday in the Begur area despite the weather not being as reliable as in previous years.”

C. Green
005P 17—31/07/2011
“We had a lovely time despite the unseasonably cold weather. The villa was beautiful, apart from the cold pool. A heated pool would have been perfect. We had a lovely stay thank you.”

S. Bosmans
008GL 16—30/07/2011
“Thank you for the good service. Our stay was very good, very nice house.  We have had a very nice holiday in a wonderful villa even though the weather could have been better, thank you again!”

K. Bryars
001RC 16—30/07/2011
“I was very pleased with my holiday and would book again via Haven on Earth.  Thank you!”

F. Parsons
008AV 16—23/07/2011
“Super holiday, house just as described so no nasty surprises. Your rep was very helpful. I will recommend your company to friends. Thanks for a second year of good holidaying!”

J. Owen
160CM 16—23/07/2011
“The location of the villa excellent. Dealing with Haven on Earth very good.”

J. Trobe
017CM 15—22/07/2011
“Another lovely holiday, thank you to George and the team for making it so straight forward and easy. The house was great, and we will be booking again next summer!”

H. Wolffgang
007P 15—22/07/2011
“If we plan to book some flat, villa, resort etc for the future we’ll not hesitate to contact you again. Furthermore we’ll recommend you to friends and family.”

E. Hynds
15—29/07/2011
“One of the properties was chosen because it was supposed to be 700m from the beach and restaurants, this was ideal as our son had a knee injury, but the advertised walking distance would allow us to be able to walk and not drive to have a meal out if we desired (we accepted that our second Villa required a car to go anywhere and was chosen for its location as we know the area well) We were delighted with the villa itself as it was stunning and so was the view. The maid service was an added bonus which allowed me to enjoy a hassle free week. Our only disappointment was not being able to walk anywhere!”

D. Carver
005PT 15—25/06/2011
“This was the first time my wife and I have booked a holiday like this and the experience was wonderful. The property was better than we could have wished for, and we will definitely be booking again. Many thanks.”

S. Adorian
001THA 10—13/07/2011
“Very helpful and efficient - thank you”

R. Fairfax
017P 09—23/07/2011
“All good.  Many thanks.”

R. Kelly
016P 08—22/07/2011
“As always, Sheila, your service was excellent. Since the first time we rented from you last year I do not search any other web site, I always go to yours to get the best rate and the best service. Thank you for everything. Talk to you next year, maybe to go to Sardine!!! Best Wishes. P.S: Bob from Begur is being very helpful and always on time to deliver what was needed...”

S. Price
031GL 09—16/07/2011
“I found Haven on Earth really helpful, well informed and very efficient. Rosie was great on the phone at trying to help with villa selection. 
The local management were most efficient and helpful with Karina spending time to go through tips on the area. We were especially grateful to the local management as we left a purse in the cupboard of the villa and they arranged to courier it to us at the airport. That sort of professional service in an emergency sets your company apart from the rest. We considered ourselves very fortunate! All-round extremely impressed with the service, villa and location, it was beautiful a lovely holiday thank you!”

J. Carpenter-Hubin
021P 19—25/06/2011
“Loved it.  The house was AMAZING, the location was spectacular, the local agent was friendly and helpful, and Haven on Earth was fantastic to work with.  Loved it, loved it, loved it.”

J. Grimes
002AV 18—25/06/2011
“All correspondence was done through Daniela and she was extremely prompt with replies, queries etc. The holiday from start to finish was excellent and would definitely use Haven on Earth again, and have recommended to friends. Thank you!”

A. Van Kleef
001G 04—11/06/2011
“The villa was lovely and situated at a lovely spot. It was clean and had a lovely atmosphere. The senora who we saw on arrival was very helpful indeed and when we called about the lights and the coffee machine that was not working, she came over right away with light bulbs etc. very friendly! The weather was bad but that was not anyone`s fault! We had a lovely week anyway!”

V. Summers
004PT 28/05-04/06/2011
“We enjoyed our stay in Lemon Tree House so much, my sister-in-law and I are returning at the end of September and look forward to an equally enjoyable stay.”

P. Lowson
004G 07—14/05/2011
“Beautiful location with superb views.”
 
 
 
What Our Clients Say 2010
 
 
J. McGahan
008P 11-18/09/2010
“We had a great holiday. The house was beautiful and very comfortable, and in an excellent location.”

J. Skelding
018LL 28/08-11/09/2010
"We had a great holiday...thank you. Pictures on web site didn`t do the villa justice!! Lovely space and with the electric gates very secure for the kids…great place and holiday, many thanks.”

F. Courtney
006LL 28/08-11/09/2010
“The house was wonderful thank you.”

H. Kirkland
006P 13—23/08/2010
“We found everyone we spoke to or emailed, very helpful, efficient and knowledgeable about properties, what we were really looking for etc.  Many thanks.”
 
A. Zermansky
010P 20—27/08/2010
“We loved Villa Bianca and had a wonderful holiday with our children and grandchildren.  The villa was beautiful, well appointed and well cared for.  Its situation was breathtaking (in both senses of the word, thinking of the steep hills in all directions!!!) with amazing views.  It had every facility we could think of except Wi-Fi.  We were already familiar with the area, having holidayed in Calella de Palafrugell several times, and we never tire of it.  If any of your clients are thinking of renting Villa Bianca who haven`t got grandchildren, I am sure we could rent ours out for a week!”
 
L. Hignett
004CM 20—27/08/2010
“Villa was fab, plenty of room/storage and well maintained. Would be more than happy to revisit this resort and this particular villa. we had a really lovely holiday - thought the area and the villa were great. Many thanks.”
   
B. van Thiel
002P 23/07-13/08/2010
“We had a wonderful holiday in Begur. Villa Rocas is a great house with a splendid situation and sufficiently large and luxurious.”

A. Janson
069VB & 013AC 14—28/08/2010
“Your villas and explanations corresponded exactly to the reality. Nice places and good accommodations. Good service. Thank you very much. I will recommend your agency.”

S. Weston
005PT 14—21/08/2010
“We had a lovely holiday at Lemon Tree House.  The property was well placed and Poros Town is a wonderful location. Tracey and Jan were very helpful (and knowledgeable).”
 
G. Evans
001G 24—31/07/2010
“We had a really nice time at La Julivia. It`s a fantastic villa with extensive views. There were several places for us and the children to sit around the villa, depending on the position of the sun, time of day, and whether we wanted to barbecue on the terrace or by the pool. Once again we had a wonderful time in this area near Begur, and by venturing further south to Palamos and Sant Antoni etc discovered why the 5-10 miles either side of Begur are so special - small pretty coves with good restaurants unspoilt by the mass tourism of other resorts.
This was the first time we`d had a local agent. We were given a lovely welcome, and the staff was helpful, booking a local taxi firm to take us home from a night out in Sa Tuna! We would certainly have no hesitation in booking once again with Haven on Earth. Thank you once again for all your help,”

C. Whittaker
025VB 31/07-07/08/2010
“As last year, haven on earth provided a great experience. Whittaker family”

N. Robinson
056CM 06—13/08/2010
“We had a very good holiday and the house and location were lovely.”

J. Sounack
172CM - 30/07-13/08/2010
“Thank you for understanding our needs. The house was perfect and the location so easy with kids. We enjoyed our stay. Best regards.”

S. Meares
129CM 31/07-14/08/2010
“We had a lovely time and the apartment you arranged for us was great.”
 
K. Evans
033VB 31/07-14/08/2010
“The villa was lovely.  The photo`s didn`t do it justice. We were very pleased with the villa.”
  
M. Thorne
017SRC 31/07-07/08/2010
“The situation is just perfect - and the neighbouring families were charming.  Quiet and restful.”
 
J. Trobe
137CM 16—30/07/2010
“Once again we had a heavenly holiday in a favourite part of the world, the villa was very special and we hope to return!”
  
S. Sims
023CM 24—13/07/2010
“Had a great holiday, it`s a fantastic place & very tourist friendly - will definitely be going back to Catalonia in years to come! Thank you for your part in it (I liked the friendly, knowledgeable and personal touch your company brings).”
 
R. van Wijk
013P 17/07-07/08/2010
“We love the stay and the villa.”
 
R. Lynch
047CM 31/07-07/08/2010
“We had a delightful week and loved the apartment”
 
S. Barnard
007P 23/07-06/08/2010
“We got back from Casa Romero on Friday and would like to let you know what a lovely time we had.  The villa is in a beautiful spot and we loved the hedgehogs that appeared each night! We loved Begur and will definitely be going back.”

K. Enggaard
034C 10—17/07/2010
“We truly enjoyed our stay in Begur :o))”

P. Willcox
005PT 03—10/07/2010
“Love love love Lemon tree house. It is such a special place to stay in Poros. Watching the world go by on the terrace was the cherry on top of an already lovely holiday.”

P. Willcox
003PC 26/06-03/07/2010
“The apartment owner Catalina was very welcoming and very helpful. She even gave us her mobile and said to cal day or night if we ever needed help.”

 
F. Parsons
007P 16—23/07/2010
“My family and I had a super holiday in Begur and very much liked our villa (007p) which was as described on your website. Very pleased as the house was just as described and photographed. No nasty shocks! We particulary liked its situation at the very end of a cul de sac which gave us extra privacy and avoided us being overlooked. We will definitely be looking into the accommodation you offer again next year.  Thanks again for your help.”

L. MacDonald
006P 11—16/07/2010
“We had a lovely break. The villa was spotless and the previous renters had left some bits and bobs which were very welcome. The price you charged us was just right for the accomodation and service provided. We are considering booking again for next year. Thanks again.”

D. Reay
010P 09—23/07/2010
“Thanks very much for a really lovely holiday. We had a wonderful time.”
 
J. Aungier
015CV 21—28/07/2010
“We had a great holiday. Your description of both the villa and resort were very accurate so there were no unwelcome surprises. The management team in Vale do Lobo were extremely helpful. I would definitely recommend your company.”
 
R. Kelly
002P 25/06-09/07/2010
Thank you for the wonderful vacation in Begur. We had a wonderful time and mostly the house was better than we expected.. We are already missing it!!!!! Thank you again for the wonderful Villa Rocas... It is truly a treasure hidden in the wonderful Begur....
 
P. Corr
008P 04—15/07/2010
“Service from Haven on Earth was very good from start to finish.”

B. Long
371D 26/06-03/07/2010
“Everything was just great, thanks very much”

B. Dyer
001SA 12—26/06/2010
“This is the second time we have been to this villa and we had a great holiday and would go back again. The holiday arrangements were excellently handled by Daniela and her team.”
 
D. McInnes
001GA 23/06-07/07/2010
“As for the holiday, we all had a wonderful time and the house was all we expected and more. The location, the views and more importantly, the accommodation itself was fantastic and we would recommend it to anyone who wished to have a relaxing and authentic Greek experience. Tracy was always on hand to assist, beginning on our arrival when we got a little lost in the dark and we appreciated the assistance she gave us during our stay. Her local knowledge was a great help to us. Galatas itself is a lovely town and we found it a very economical place to dine out. The recommendations from the literature in the house were very helpful in choosing suitable places to eat. We also found Elanova a welcome oasis from the heat and we had some very enjoyable days there thanks to the hospitality of the family who own it. We also found Galatas a good centre to explore the rich history of the area and we had wonderful trips to Athens, Napflio, Tolo and Epidavros. My camera has never been worked so hard taking in the many historical sites that abound. I must finally mention the views from the balcony of the house which are absolutely stunning, especially at night when the sunset view was just magnificent. Please extend our thanks to Tracy for her help and, as I mentioned, we will have no hesitation in recommending the house to anyone thinking of a Greek holiday in the future.”
 
C. Colombo
021P 06—13/06/2010
“The inside of the house was very nice.  Kitchen was well equipped and everything worked.  The area is beautiful and we really enjoyed our exploration of the area. I enjoyed talking to you on the phone.  You were always very helpful.”

M. Houlihan
013P 19—26/06/2010
“The management team were extremely efficient dealing with any problems that we had and we would like to pass on our thanks to Bob and his team. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend Haven on Earth and the area.”
   
K. Hewett
012P 19—26/06/2010
“We had a wonderful time and enjoyed staying in the villa. Thank you”
  
J. Zilmer
013P 21—28/05/2010
“Let me tell you that my group could not have been more happy with the residence.  Not only was the house so very beautiful but the northern Spain region was as well.  It was all of our first time in Spain and we found the people to be so very kind.  We have some experiences that we shall never forget.  We all wish we had rented the house for two weeks because we simply did not get enough of any of it! We will definitely return.  It was just the most wonderful vacation and we will never forget how perfect it was!”
   
T. Anstead
041VB 29/05-05/06/2010
“George was honest in his appraisal when I questioned him about the villa before we booked. This was a lovely villa, the setting and view was splendid.”
 
   M. Keating
003PP 30/05-05/06/2010
“It was lovely. We had everything we needed there – and more. The owners had taken great care in fitting it out and decorating it. We really enjoyed our stay there and would highly recommend it to our friends. Finally, I certainly would go back there and deal with Havenonearth – Thank you for all your courteous help – you made it easy for us. My compliments also to the owners.”
 
 M. Houlihan
013P 19—26/06/2010
“The management team were extremely efficient dealing with any problems that we had and we would like to pass on our thanks to Bob and his team. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend Haven on Earth and the area.”

A. Igoe
012P 29/05-05/06/2010
“We thought the service we had from George and yourselves was excellent re: organising the wheelchair and especially as George acted quickly to move us from Llafranc when we discovered the building works in the next apartment.  We also LOVED the villa you moved us to.  So thank you for being so efficient.  We would be very keen to book through Haven on Earth again and if I can persuade my husband to pay the fee for Casa de Luna in Begur we may well be your clients next year!  Please thank Bob for all his help.  I will also recommend your website to our friends and family.”

C. Wick
007P 02—06/06/2010
“Our accommodation was exceptionally clean with every convenience.  Your agent was helpful and personable and made us feel especially welcome.”

S. Moilanen
004G 12—19/06/2010
“The villa was nice and the location is superb. However, maybe you should mention somewhere that it`s not suitable for families with toddlers (because of the stairs and height differences). The garage was a nice bonus. Overall, it was a very nice experience again and we are very likely to go to Begur next summer and probably for 2 weeks”
 
J. Walker
007P 17—24/05/2010
“We had a lovely holiday in very comfortable accommodation and would certainly return.”

A. Russell
002NCI 29/05-05/06/2010
“The local agent was brilliant. Excellent place, and would definitely book through you again. Ultimately, we were more than happy with the service and the quality of the apartment.  We have a house in SW France, and we are considering a visit to the apartment in Calella again in November!”
 
   
What Our Clients Say 2009
  

M. van Assen
001PT 17—24/10/2009
“Full with happy memories of Poros and the Lemon Tree House we returned to a wet and cold Holland almost four weeks ago. We enjoyed our stay very much; we had wonderful summer weather in October. For the Greek the Mediterranean is already too cold to swim, but the temperature of the sea water is warmer in October than if ever gets in August in the North Sea. Jan met us when we stepped off the Flying Dolphin and we immediately were at home in the house. The view from the balcony is fantastic and only sitting there for a week is holidays. We explored every beach on the island, went to Hydra and to Epidauros, had wonderful dinners in restaurants. Thank you very much for everything.”

B. Sacoor
053VA 25/09-05/10/2009
“We were very happy with the standard of the accommodation and its location etc. The pool heating was adjusted to our liking and the hired piano was very successful. Thank you very much for all your kind attention.”

B. Barnes
005PT 14—21/09/2009
“We had a lovely holiday and found Tracy and Jan very helpful. Many thanks. We may be interested in booking one of your properties on the Costa Brava another time.”

L. & M. Barnes
004PT 12—19/09/2009
“Just wanted to drop you a line to tell you what a wonderful time we had staying at Lemon Tree House. It was great to be met by Jan and led up to the house (whilst on the way telling us about the local shops and amenities). Although the first day or so was a little cloudy we still enjoyed great temperatures and time on the various beaches throughout the week - we also went on a day trip to Hydra. I`ll send you a link to my photos when I eventually get them sorted and online.

All in all a lovely time and definitely keen to bring more of the family in the near future and perhaps rent both apartments.”

P. Faure
011P 12—19/09/2009
“We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at La Colina.”

N. Tatlow
013P 10—14/09/2009
“All-in-all, everything went very well and both Bob and Kerry did a great job of getting us into the accommodation and being helpful while we were there. Place was clean and the standard very high. Having stayed there before, it was great to go back. Great service, great place and hope to be able to go back.”

M. Webster
006P 06—14/09/2009
“The villa suited our purposes very well. Thank you. We chose Begur partly because I know it-it is a delightful little town-and partly because it remains intrinsically Catalan despite the tourists. We appreciated the full background information supplied about the area. We also appreciated the fact that the agents gave us `space` but were available when we needed them.”

G. Riley
004G 30/08-13/09/2009
“We really enjoyed our holiday and the villa; its location and facilities were fine. We would have no hesitation in using Haven on Earth again.”

R. Villodo
088D 29/08-12/09/2009
“All went well , we had a lovely holiday.”

K. Bowles
006P 28/08-04/09/2009
“We had a super time in Begur and thank you for all yours and George`s help when booking this trip. We had a very enjoyable stay.  The villa and place was lovely we`d definitely recommend to others and hope to return at sometime ourselves.”

K. Whitehead
004P 27/08-03/09/2009
“The whole experience to celebrate Judy`s Birthday was just as good as we hoped it would be and the whole team were delighted. Many thanks”

G. Dorthe
006BC 22—29/08/2009
“We had enjoyable holidays in this very nice villa with superb views on Begur and the cost everything was perfect”

H. Le May
019CM 08—15/08/2009
“We loved the area, which we had already visited 10 years before and the bays were great for swimming in. Thanks once again for all your info. - We did enjoy our hol, even with a little bed.”

D. Hughes
002P 07—15/08/2009
“The standard and spec. of Villa Rocas (Begur) was superb - excellent value for money and ideal accommodation for two families. The garden was immaculate.”

M. Pitt
013P 01—22/08/2009
“The holiday and villa surpassed my expectations, it was therefore a great success for all my family and friends. I would like to thank you for helping to make it so.”

B. Boardman-Owen
001G 01—15/08/2009
“I would just like to say how much we enjoyed our holiday.  The villa was excellent, the pool was marvellous and everything was well kept and clean.  The service we received whilst booking the holiday was 1st class,  excellent communication throughout and the agent was lovely on site.  So, many thanks, we will use you again.”

A. Greatorex
007SRC 01—08/08/2009
“Fantastic customer service from the UK office - they went the extra mile. Wonderful place and excellent accommodation. I have already recommended Haven On Earth to friends / workmates. Thank You.”

L. Cartwright
004PT 01—08/08/2009
“Party of 6 people, all of us had a very, very good holiday, first time we had been based in a town and the first time we haven`t used car hire whilst away…Excellent place to have a holiday, myself & my wife have been to POROS before as boyfriend/girlfriend 22 years ago, this time we took the family and the area was a lot better than we remembered it….
Lemon Tree house was an ideal base for us, suited us perfectly, all amenities in the house that we needed, enjoyed the terrace/patio area and of course just minutes from all tavernas, the harbour, boat taxis, bus`s and shops, ideal for us all…. All six of us enjoyed it more than we expected and we all would recommend the accommodation & area to everybody….”

J. Fonteyne
014P 01—08/08/2009
“Very enjoyable holiday with the whole family under 1 roof; a formula we will repeat. The quiet Rosamar area was particularly attractive in this crazy first week of August. The house was what we expected and Sarah very helpful and friendly. Extend my thanks to her as I left early and did not see her at the end of our stay.”

M. Hoppenbrouwers
007P 31/07-14/08/2009
“We liked the villa very much just as we expected to be!!!”

P. Hefferan
004G 25/07-08/08/2009
“Thank you for a wonderful holiday, the villa and setting were perfect.  Everything ran smoothly, even collecting the villa keys which were taped to the agent`s door after midnight on our arrival.  We`re not sure what our plans are for next summer but we will certainly check the Haven on Earth website.”

J. Richardson
017VA 25/07-08/08/2009
“We had a fantastic holiday. Everything went smoothly both with the booking and once we were in Portugal. Villa was great. Had a couple of problems with TV on of toilets - both were dealt with quickly and efficiently. Found Haven on Earth helpful and easy to deal with and we would certainly consider booking through you again for future holidays.”

M. van Amersfoort
247D 25/07-08/08/2009
“Yesterday we returned from our splendid! holiday at La Borna/Begur. The apartment was very good for us and we enjoyed our stay there very much. Nice restaurants at Sa Tuna with sea view. We have decided to go next year again to the same region.”

B. Raadsen
002P 24/07-07/08/2009
“We`ve just returned from our stay in Casa Rocas in Begur and I would like you to know we`ve enjoyed the house very much! I would like to know if it is possible if I could receive floorplans of Casa Rocas as we are planning on making a photobook so we can remember the good times we`ve had. We had a very, very good time in the Villa Rocas. The house fitted us perfectly and we felt very at home. At the end of our stay nobody wanted to leave. Your `local` people were very helpful indeed.”

D. Lincoln
004P 23/07-06/08/2009
“The house and setting are lovely and we all had a great time.  Both Matt and Bob were very helpful indeed and we will definitely be back to the area. Thanks, too, for your help.”

D. Franck
006BC 18/07-01/08/2009
"It was a very nice villa indeed!!"

T. Alvarez
244D 18/07-01/08/2009
“Thank you for everything, information on the website was very helpful and `Sa Tuna` was truly enjoyable and wonderful holiday destination.”

Draaisma Family
004G 18—25/07/2009
“We had a very nice holiday, the villa was magnificent, nice pool and the view amazing. Begur has lovely beaches and is a nice town. The people of the office were very helpful and the service was very good.

S. Svendsen
025CV 17—24/07/2009
“I would like to thank Daniela for her professionalism, friendliness and helpfulness in organizing this holiday for my son and his friends.  She was a pleasure to deal with and her understanding of the situation involving 10 teenage boys was much appreciated.”

B. Dyer
001SA 11—18/07/2009
“We had a very good holiday in the Villa that we booked it again and with Haven on Earth as the service was excellent.”

C. Kearney
020CV 11—18/07/2009
"Generally Haven on Earth proved a very good choice. Very helpful with everything and a very enjoyable holiday as a result."

A. Dutton
007P 10—17/07/2009
“A very pleasant stay in a lovely house. The garden was excellent and maintenance of the pool and garden was very good. The advice and support from Daniela prior to booking was excellent. Thank you.”

K. Newhouse
001PT 04—18/07/2009
“We would just like to tell you what a wonderful holiday we all had! The villa is absolutely beautiful. The views are stunning and all of us will have long and fond memories of evenings watching the sunset from the terrace, with a glass of wine or a cold beer, while trying to decide where to go for dinner! For one our party it was her first time abroad, and what a place to start! We also had an 18th birthday celebration, complete with `Ice Cream` birthday cake from the local cake shop.

Everyone came away appreciating the very relaxed & friendly atmosphere on Poros.

I would highly recommend a holiday on this beautiful island to anyone, but then too many people would find out about it….  And the secret would be out!”

Between all of us we have well over 2000 photos, so if you need any extra pictures for the villa please let us know.

Many thanks for all your help”

B. Finsas
001G 04—18/07/2009
“The house we rented was perfect and we were positively surprised of the location near to lovely Begur. We will most likely rent house through HavenOnEarth again.”

J. Castleman
116VA 04—18/07/2009
“Just wanted to say a big thank you for organizing our fantastic holiday in Varandas do Lago! Hopefully we will be in touch again just after Christmas to book again. Thanks for your help.”

Z. Cornelius-Knudsen
004P 25/06-16/07/2009
“We had a wonderful vacation. We enjoyed the new kitchen. Thank you.”

M. Christiansen
002P 03—10/07/2009
“Thanks for a good stay”

S. Jaffrey
007P 03—10/07/2009
“We had an absolutely wonderful time at Casa Romero. The house was perfect for our family. We are utterly smitten with the Costa Brava and will definitely return, hopefully to your place. Thank you for all your help. It still amazes me that you can find a gem like that online. So glad we found your trustworthy company. We will pass the good word on to our travelling friends.”

J. Purdy
037VA 02—09/07/2009
“The standard of service was excellent and we would use your company again and recommend you to friends.”

H. McEwan
129CM 28/06—12/07/2009
“I thought Haven On Earth were really excellent and extremely helpful.  The local managing agents in Tamariu were fabulous – our hot water went off and they couldn`t have been any more efficient in terms of organizing a repair.”

B. Dura
030VA 20/06—11/07/2009
“All the points that were promised were met. We were very pleased with the House and the local management, thank you.”

Y. Smith
001G 20—27/06/2009
“We had a fantastic holiday and the villa was superb. I would gladly come back again and I will certainly look at booking villas with you again. Thank you.”

D. Williams
001ATC 20—27/06/2009
“We thought the standard of equipment and accommodation was excellent!  If anything, the description on the website rather "under sold" the villa.  We were surprised to discover secure underground parking and the communal pool was much better than expected.  We would definitely consider staying in this villa again.  We thoroughly enjoyed the Callela, Llafranc experience once again.  Thanks for the recommendation!”

S. Rizvi
003P 19—26/06/2009
“We enjoyed a lovely at Villa Dasa”

M. Darvill
011P 13—20/06/2009
“We really enjoyed our stay at la Colina. We would definitely use your company again and would happily recommend you to friends and family etc.”

C. Watson
004DM 11—18/06/2009
“The whole experience from looking at the website to choosing the villa we wanted was effortless. The efficiency of Daniela Segatta was first class and she was extremely helpful with organising every aspect of our stay. It was a pleasure from start to finish and I wouldn`t hesitate to recommend Haven on Earth to all my friends.”

K. Reinisch
007P 02—12/06/2009
“it was a lovely house and we very much enjoyed our stay.”

J. Barnett
001PT 05—12/06/2009
“Lemon Tree House was lovely - we had a fantastic time, thanks!”

S. Sword
001GA 30/05-06/06/2009
“Our family have stayed at Olive Tree House and had a wonderful week and really did not want to leave. The views are spectacular and can`t be done justice by a photograph. The sunrise and sunset each day from the terrace was a real highlight.”

N. Thompson
009P 28—31/05/2009
“Just want to say a big thank you for all your help regarding the villa, it was beautiful clean & perfect for our few days away, the sun was hot & we all had a fab time. Kerry was a lovely lady to. Would love to go back there sometime.”

S. Campbell
004G 06—16/05/2009
“Accommodation was beautiful. Our stay was exquisite and look forward to booking through Haven on Earth again.”

M. Arzdorf
002P 05—08/05/2009
“All staff were very friendly and helpful. Your willingness to negotiate the rate and acceptance of a three night booking was key to our decision to rent your villa.  I would use your services again.  Everyone loved the accommodation and the location. Thank you.”

C. Watson
001DM 16—23/04/2009
“We have just returned from Portugal and stayed in one of Haven on Earth`s villas. We were so impressed with the whole setup that we`ve decided to buy a property in Quinta!!...It was my first visit to Portugal but my husband has been many times. I`m really looking forward to many more holidays there though!!! I would like to say though that if any one wants to visit us, I`d be more than happy to recommend booking a villa through Haven on Earth. It`s been a pleasure from start to finish.”
 
 
  What Our Clients Say 2008

B. Ridd
001G 19/07-02/08/2008
“We had such a good holiday with you last year in Begur we were wondering whether you could help us find somewhere fantastic again.”

G. Barclay
013P 13—20/10/2008
“We had a lovely time and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We wouldn`t hesitate to return to tremendous accommodation in a beautiful corner of Spain. I very much appreciate your help, too, in booking and making the arrangements.”

S. Odegaard
021P 02—09/10/2008
“You were easy to get in touch with on the internet and on telephone before the holiday. We will definitely use your services again!” 

L. Dale
010P 27/06-11/07/2008
“We had a wonderful vacation, a wonderful house, a great place!

G. Simpson
001PT 19—26/07/2008
“Lemon Tree Villa was just fabulous – could have happily whiled away the rest of the summer there…my daughter would like to buy it!”

H. Vergeer
007P 25/07-08/08/2008
“We had a very good stay!!! The house and garden are beautiful, quiet, private and proper.”

R.Scharmann
002P 27/06-04/07/2008
“We enjoyed our stay at the villa very much. We fell in love with Spain and the village of Begur. My son now has a life plan to someday buy a vineyard and move to Spain. I hope he does because I would visit often. We would definitely recommend Haven on Earth.”

Z. Cornelius-Knudsen
004P 21/06-12/07/2008
“We loved the house we stayed at. If the owner was ever thinking of selling, we would appreciate being contacted. You were great, especially when we had to possibly find an alternate location. Thank you for a great vacation!"

G. Evans
021P 04—18/08/2008
“I had never heard of Haven on Earth before discovering your website on the internet. The service provided before travelling was efficient, but we didn’t know what to expect on arriving at our villa. As the property details hadn’t mentioned much about the standard of accommodation we didn’t expect the interior to be ‘high spec’, and it wasn’t. But that didn’t affect our enjoyment in any way, as the property had all the essentials required, and due to the excellent weather we didn’t spend much time indoors.

We found that the property was in a wonderful location with an incredible view. It was a joy to have breakfast and several evening meals at the table outside, overlooking the pool and the med. A few days were spent lazing around the pool, but when we dragged ourselves away we found the surrounding area had so much to offer with a fantastic variety of beaches. We went to Aigua Blava (twice), Sa Riera, Llafranc, and Tamariu. But visited our favourite, Sa Tuna, three times, for the great snorkelling followed by fantastic and very reasonable fresh fish at the small seafront restaurant Es Furio. We had a couple of nice meals in Tamariu at Es Dofi and in Begur, at Rostei and Can Torrades (the boat place), and lovely tapas on the square at the Aigua Clara tapas bar. We also sourced wonderful fish for the barbecue from that very busy fish shop, and great steaks from the butcher a few doors up. 

We had a truly enjoyable holiday, and were sorry to hear that this property is unlikely to be rented out next year as it is due to be refurbished and used solely by the owners. But we are certainly thinking about returning to this area once again next summer.

Last year we had a disappointing holiday on a caravan site in the south of France, due to the poor standard of accommodation and service provided by Canvas holidays. This year was a stark contrast, and it is a pleasure to be able to complement you for your service. On our return, one of the first things we did was to return to your website to search for properties for next year, and to even look at the possibility of buying a property in the Begur area. We would like to know whether property 013P would be available for a week or maybe 2 weeks around the end of July, beginning of August.”

H. Bardeau
010P 18/07-01/08/2008
“We had a great holiday at Casa Bianca. We found the house clean and as beautiful as it looked on the pictures and the kids really enjoyed the pool.”

P. Coleman
013P 28/06-05/07/2008
“We are just back from Villa Borna and we had a fabulous trip. Thank you for all your assistance and for such a lovely home for the week! We were all impressed and happy with the house. It was so child friendly which was great for my nephew.”

A. Dev
003P 06—13/06/2008
“We were impressed with the kitchen as it had a generous supply of glasses and plates etc., which made things really easy. All in all we were very happy with our villa and it`s location, we loved Begur and were glad we had chosen this area and not a touristy and overcrowded location.

B. Rance
007P 29/08-05/09/2008
“Lovely villa, clean and private. Nice accommodation, clean on arrival. Bob and Kerry friendly and helpful and quick to respond when needed! Thank you.”

E. Moorlat
001P 08—15/08/2008
“We really enjoyed our stay in Casa Alfora in Begur and would recommend it for sure. Couple of our friends already are interested and might come to stay there in future. It was wonderful, that all building was on the same level as we had 5 boys and didn`t need to worry about the steps. Although they found the backyard fascinating to climb and discover. I would also recommend the restaurant Convent – excellent food, service, atmosphere and nicely close to villa. Thank you very much for wonderful holiday.”

L. Langley
005PT 07—20/06/2008
“Our dealings with Haven on Earth have been more than satisfactory; we look forward to hearing of future plans.”

C. Massaro
075VA 02—09/08/2008
“I must say that we really enjoyed our Summer time in Quinta do Lago and specially renting this villa. It was very good advice from you! We are seriously thinking about renting the villa 075VA again for next year but for 2 weeks (1 was not enough…). Please keep in touch.”

T. Gerards
037VA 19—29/06/2008
“We will recommend your booking service to friends.”

J. Aria-Camison
132VA 02—09/08/2008
“The house was really fantastic, the service provided by the gardeners, cleaners was very good.”

E. Kloosterman
023CM 02—16/08/2008
“We were again really happy with the service provided and accurate and easy way to book a holiday with you! Hope to do again so next year!”

D. Williams
061CM 01—08/08/08
“The villa, pool and location were excellent. We had a really good relaxing holiday. We loved Llafranc, Calella, Palafrugell, Aguablava and Figueras and hope to go back there again”

J. Chapman
030CM 16—30/08/2008
“We had a lovely holiday and very much appreciated the help and service provided by all at Haven on Earth. Thank you.”

H. Schilperoort-Baars
014CM 18/07-01/08/2008
“We had a lovely time in Tamariu”

S. Palmer
008CM 18/07-01/08/2008
“Once again we were delighted by the accuracy of your description of the property and the help that you gave us to ensure that we chose a property that matched our requirements. Thank you for making our summer holiday a truly relaxing break.”

T. Clements
048CM 16—30/08/2008
“We had a really good holiday and the accommodation and `on-site` facilities were better than expected. The accommodation was not described accurately as it had a great sea view which hadn`t been indicated in description! Thanks for all your help with the holiday.”

S. Trobe
004CM 04—11/07/2008
“This is the 4th holiday we have booked with you to the Costa Brava so we are quite happy.”

P. Zumeris
001G 23/08-06/09/2008
“We were very pleased overall with the accommodation especially the views which are wonderful.”

B. Villarreal
004G 19—26/07/2008
“Service was friendly and efficient. It did what it said in the tin and that`s always very nice when dealing with travelling services. Excellent service, excellent location, going back is definitely a temptation.”

P. Adkins
001G 05—19/07/2008
“Considering our party consisted of seven adults with two of those adults being elderly, the accommodation proved unanimously successful with independent comments such as “the best holiday ever”. Begur is a very pleasant town with excellent infrastructure. There was no problem with finding sufficient quality restaurants and/or supermarkets as required.”

J. Costello
014AC 07—21/09/2008
“Our accommodation was in a stunning location and had ample space. We did have a lovely holiday and loved that part of the world and will be back! Thanks for your help.”

G. Johnson
001FC 23—30/08/2008
“Had a great holiday, all very efficient and accommodation was excellent, very clean and fantastic view, would be interested in Italy next year if you can send details.”

T. Wall
001PC 30/08-11/09/2008
“We had a lovely holiday that went in every way to plan, many thanks for help in organising everything. We cannot wait to plan again!”

A. Armstrong
274D 19—26/07/2008
“Thank you for all your assistance with a fantastic holiday in Begur, we thoroughly enjoyed our time at the property rented through you and really loved the surroundings.Once again, our sincere thanks for an excellent holiday.”

C. Dwyer
001BD 05—15/07/2008
“Just to let you know that we are home from Cascais and had a very enjoyable holiday. Villa Bicuda was great and weather super. Thank you.”
S. Chambers
006P 12—19/08/2008
“We had an absolutely wonderful holiday in Casa Erica – it was perfect for our family. We think the owners left us bits and pieces for the first evening so we didn`t have to go shopping – this was a really lovely surprise and very thoughtful. We very much appreciated this. The agency were also extremely helpful as we had a problem with the garage key which they sorted out for us efficiently.”

Back to Top

What Our Clients Say 2007


G. Gonzalez
002P
“Our stay in Villa Rocas was excellent. Thanks again for the lovely place to have a holiday.”

C. Purches
006CM
“I just wanted to email and say what a fantastic holiday we had. Our villa was everything we had hoped for and more! The facilities were ideal and the concierge, his wife and staff at the social club/café/shop were all really friendly and helpful. We shall definitely be returning to the Costa Brava! Thanks!”

T. Hegarty
010P
“I just loved Villa Bianca in Begur Spain. Would highly recommend it as a fabulous destination for anyone. It would be particularly perfect in summer. The villa was absolutely stunning.”

C. Ives
327D & 331D
We really enjoyed our stay near Begur at the villa and the next door villa. We loved the villas, the location and had good care from your local agents. I would be happy to recommend you to friends who are going to Spain.”

Mrs. Layburn
003CM 10—17/08/2007
“This was a fantastic property, well equipped and had everything we needed.”

G. Sateri
033D 04—11/08/2007
“We had a fantastic experience and would definitely use Haven on Earth again. Your services, the local agency and our apartment in Begur, all met our expectations. We were very nervous about booking via an agency we found on the internet, not knowing if the property we picked would really look like the pictures we saw and concerned that once we arrived in Begur the local agency be there and be helpful.
Your services proved to be wonderful and so helpful, the apartment looked better than the pictures on the internet, the ladies at the local agency were amazing and Begur is beautiful city.
Thank you very much for ensuring that our first trip to Spain was so memorable and enjoyable. My husband, and our 10 year old son and I, thank you very much.”

M. Diggins
003P
“Staff at Begur were fantastic as were staff in England”

M. Schoon
001PT
“We are enjoying our holiday at Lemon Tree House! Poros is now (out of season) great: the weather is very good and the people show the Greek hospitality. Tracey (and Jan) have made a good start of our holiday and the house is perfect: well furnished, well equipped and a very nice terrace where we live. We have enjoyed living in Lemon Tree House.”
  
  What Our Clients Say Before 2007

K. Bradach
002P 2005
“Now that we have settled back in at home, I wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed your house. Everything was just great…better than expected, really. (It always feels like a roll of the dice when you go to a place sight unseen, but yours was better than the pictures let on!) We had a really nice week there on the Costa Brava.”

C. Wood
2005
“Having had a superb holiday this year we would be very interested in booking the same villa for 2 weeks next year.”

S. Austwick
001P 2005
“Thank you so much for arranging the Alfora property last week at one hour’s notice. It was perfect, and the view from there is great. All 6 + 3 toddlers and 1 baby had a great time.”

Mrs. V. Harding
002P 06—09/10/2005

Gillen
029CM 2005
“Enjoyed our stay greatly and have recommended your holiday to others.”

J. Britton
002P 28/05-04/06/2005
“It was a lovely holiday in a super setting, thank you.”

V. Bostock
044CAB 27/08-02/09/2005
“An excellent holiday – many thanks.”

C. Ford
044CAB 06—20/08/2005
“We had a good holiday in Spain. The villa was very comfortable and we really liked Begur. The local information you gave us was very useful. It made finding the restaurants/beaches/markets very much easier. I think we went to all the restaurants you suggested. Thank you for arranging everything for us.”

J. Chadwick
012C 06—20/08/2005
“We had a lovely time in Begur, everything was just right. The house was in a lovely position and we felt very much at home.”

M. Callister
007P 19/08-02/09/2006
“Brilliant holiday! Thank you”

J. Seaman
001P 2006
“Just arrived back from our trip to Begur – we loved it! The house was in such a wonderful setting for outdoor living. The pool was brilliant, we really appreciated it in the heat. Thank you very much for helping us organise our holiday!”

W. van Iperen
002P 15/07-05/08/2006
“We enjoyed our holiday in villa Rocas very much. We are already thinking of coming back next year. We like villa Rocas very much. Specially the space in the house and the location; it’s a quiet place with much privacy and we find that very important.”

N. Bartlett
001PT 18/08-01/09/2006
“We arrived home yesterday after a thoroughly enjoyable stay at Lemon Tree House. The house was perfect and the view we are missing already! We would like to stay there again next year.”

L. Braggins
050CM 05—12/08/2006
“I would like to comment on the personal nature of your service – I had several emails and I think also a telephone conversation with Sheila Yelland prior to booking, which were very helpful. It gave me confidence that you know the properties and resorts and helped me with my choice.”

V. Puzey
084CM 18—25/08/2006
“It was a wonderful villa, and had plenty of features inside that were plus-points, such as dishwasher, Jacuzzi bath, and a turret bedroom. Thanks for a wonderful holiday in a quality villa.”

S. Meares
(Tane 1) 11—25/08/2006
“Had a lovely holiday, am sure we will be booking through you again. Thank you.”

A. & G. Hilton
057VB 2006
“We felt that the property was in a stunning location, the views fantastic, the villa itself was excellent and suited our needs perfectly. We did have a fantastic time in Begur and fell in love with the area! We will definitely be returning.”

C. Sunter
[ref 507] 2006
"We got back from Spain yesterday and I wanted to drop you a note to say how much we appreciated all your efforts for us. We all had a great time and a wonderful holiday.”

A. Furnival
001PT 2006
“Thank you so much for a wonderful holiday on Poros. We loved the island and the house!!

T. Jalkenäs
002P 10—17/06/2006
“We had a really good time in Costa Brava area. Sure we will return. The documents in the villa about surroundings was good.”